Visit China » China » OT Scamaramma

OT Scamaramma

Categories: China

Question:

I am wondering if this is some kind of new internet scam and if it is, where in lies the scam??? or am I just having a paranoia attack???? Today, for the first time, I got two different emails (but when you check the headers they are from the same source in China via a San Diego server) The emails states that they are a frequent visitor to my website and they like it a lot. They have a website which is about a similar product, mainly reviews about Nike shoes, has a bunch of links to shoes and music (mainly hip hop). They say want to exchange links – my web site and their website. Their website doesn’t appear to sell anything, just lists pictures of the latest Nikes and gives the viewer an opportunity to review them. The reviews are mainly written in hip hop slang. The favorite links section where this person want to put my link had some interesting sites. The reason I feel suspicious about it is that I got two apparently different emails from the same source pretending to be different, different names, slightly different pitches, different signatures; and then theres the fact that the Who is showed them registered to someone in China.  Here’s the sites www.Myairshoes.com  and www.bayareakicks.com Well, what do you guys think? or is it one of you guys?? there was a link to ballroom dancing shoes in the links section???? Wheaton??? ;) I didn’t think any of you were hip hop fans? What’s the deal?

Response:

> I am wondering if this is some kind of new internet scam and if it is, > where in lies the scam??? or am I just having a paranoia attack????

  *new* … naaah. You just haven’t discovered it yet. > Today, for the first time, I got two different emails (but when you > check the headers they are from the same source in China via a San > Diego server) The emails states that they are a frequent visitor to my > website and they like it a lot.

 I spent 30 seconds at the sites below .. and neither sells anything that I could tell .. they seem a store front for google adds and shit with gangster comment…. I don’t get it.  i could be slow. internet stuff is all suppose to be true and useful. Now they may wanta front your site and a % of a sale .. or have you sell cheap China made copies of $200 niggra  shoes … Being mid-40’s .. thats about the total I’ve spent on ALL my shoes in my life ;-) > The reason I feel suspicious registered to someone > in China.

Bingo. ( not the dog ) > Well, what do you guys think? or is it one of you guys??

Give me your tax number, SS number, or bank number so I can confirm your an American Recognized Business and I’ll get back to you after my lawyer reviews them.  Yah. Hurry up. > Wheaton??? ;)

 Jon been AWOL .. I guess PGM’s YouTube OT’s overwhemed him. > I didn’t think any of you were hip hop fans?

 Yo ! .. my niggra .. gangster tones ain’t got no glass ‘hore tubes in thad turd  .. it’s all solid as shit . bitch.

Response:

>   I think you’re being a little paranoid if you think someone is > organizing that just to jerk your chain.

  don’t tell him that .. next he’ll think those black copers REALLY ARE  for traffic reporting !

Response:

Related Posts

No comments yet.

Leave a Comment